Archive

Archive for October 15, 2010

Bot Ring apparently behind the Full Tilt Poker Cheating Scandal

October 15, 2010 17 comments
Bot

Full Tilt came down hard on Poker Bots

I still plan on writing to Full Tilt Poker and asking them a few questions concerning the cheating scandal, but it appears that the mystery was revealed.  A company called “Shanky Technologies” runs and operates a site titled bonusbots.com, where they sell a variety of “advanced poker robots” that play online poker for you, so that you no longer have to make decisions as a poker player.  The site claims that their bots play a “professional-level poker at the better online poker rooms” and “Plays all game structures and has a full stealth/hide mode.”  Their objective is to get players to plunk down $130 to buy their bots, and then they sit back and try to tell you that you’ll be a winning poker player in no time. Read more…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,

Cheated on Full Tilt Poker

October 15, 2010 3 comments
Fleapowder

Should I have a higher win rate with Q-Q?

I’ve always considered online poker to be a clean game.  I’m not naive enough to not recognize the seriousness of the UltimateBet.net cheating scandal, and the amount of money that the cheaters won through “God Mode.”  But cheaters being what cheaters are, I think that people look for ways to gain an edge on their competition, and sometimes, this results in cheating.

I have played exclusively on Full Tilt Poker for a long time now, and I recommend it to my peers.  To me, it’s easily my favorite site for a myriad of reasons.   I had always been of the camp that said that Full Tilt runs the cleanest games out there in online poker, and today I got a message that makes me question that.  Read more…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,